top of page

Therein the Patient Must Minister to Himself...



Right at the end of the suffrage production was the chance to audition for a part in Macbeth, at the same theatre company. As ever, I'm open-minded when it comes to casting, so I was happy to get any role in it at all. So... I was offered the role of the Doctor. So.… this year, I've been in Space Doctor, then played a doctor just back from space, and now a doctor. I see a theme here...!


The production was set at the end of the First World War, to coincide with the centenary of the Armistice. The set was fairly minimalist and stylish, and I was happy to be a part of it.


Nothing coming up theatre-wise at the moment, but I will audition until something else comes along. I've got two n the next couple of weeks


Lately I also did a photo shoot for the Sun, which was quite challenging, as I was nude! Tastefully done though. I think it's important to challenge myself frequently!


I also did another radio play in October, another enjoyable experience that has got me thinking more about doing voice work, so that is something I am going to be concentrating on next. I also want to do improv; partly for the challenge, partly for the training, essentially - plus, you never know what might come of it! I may do standup yet!


Being an ME/CFS sufferer, I've been thinking a lot lately about the energy I've expended on theatre this year, and how well my body seems to have handled it, so I'm going to risk doing some regular exercise and hopefully being to build my stamina I have to be very careful not to overdo things, and sometimes I do overdo it, but it's such an important part of whatever type of acting, to have the right energy and stamina.


There are other things bubbling under, in the pipeline, and I'll talk about them in due course.


Meanwhile, that's the plan!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page