top of page

Hungry!

Well it's been a while since an update, and I've been busy. As usual, I can't say too much about these projects until they're done, or released, or until I have permission.

But what I can tell you, I'll tell you.

I've done three short films since March, as well as other work, and they're all in post-production at the moment. In the first, I play the neighbour, an over-protective mother, who, in her behaviour, causes one of the two main characters to rethink her relationship with her own son. It was a pleasure to work with this lovely young crew in Sevenoaks, and, having seen a rough copy of the final edit, can't wait to share the video here. It was exactly how I pictured it when I read the script.

The second short film was a silent. I missed being able to audition for the main role, but I was so interested in the project, I was cast as a friend to the main female character. It isn't really more than a walk-on, honestly, but, again, I worked with a lovely crew and cast, we were beautifully made up 1950s style, and shot in black and white, on Super 16, so I imagine it's going to look wonderful, once I get to see it, at the end of the summer.

The third - another script I liked as soon as I read it. My part in it is quite small, but, it's okay if it's something I want to be part of.... well, to a degree.... I spent a lot of my time on set enjoying watching the talented actor playing the main role. The director was putting together a showcase/portfolio of his talents, and once it's ready to view, I will be keen to share it.

I've been for a few auditions where I feel I wasn't focussed on the day, and that's something I really need to think about. If you're not great at the audition, you won't be able to be great in the job!

However - hot off the press - I did get one I went for, and I'm really excited about it. It's different from the kind of roles I usually play, but I also think it's well suited to me, and that I'll have a lot of fun with it. All I can say at this point is that it's a 3-hander, a comedy, that will shoot at the end of the summer. The two young guys I will be working with seem serious but fun and open-minded, and I hope I can exceed their expectations! It was one of those kind of scripts where I actually laughed out loud, so, that's a great sign, and, looking at some of their past wok, it should be great for the viewer too.

So, that's that for now - videos to post up on this site in the not-too-distant future, and work in the pipeline. But it's never enough!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page