top of page

"It's Over..."



Little Voice had its little run in the little theatre - but we had great houses for each show, and the performance seemed to get better each time. In fact, we had a nice review from Andy Wilkin from Hornchurch Life, which you can read here.


Of particular interest to me (of course...!) was:


"Claire did a fantastic job of expressing emotions while remaining silent, using remarkable facial expressions similar to actors in silent films."


What a great compliment! I am a fan of silent movies, especially of Laurel & Hardy, Harold Lloyd, Buster Keaton, Ben Turpin, Clara Bow, Louise Brooks, Greta Garbo, and Gloria Swanson (amongst others!).


Character-wise - because my version of Sadie didn't have very much to say - I did find myself channelling Oliver Hardy, Father Dougal (Ardal O'Hanlan's character in Father Ted), and Sharon Strzelecki (as played by Magda Szubanski, in Kath & Kim) at times!




I'm always focussed on, "what's the next thing...?", and I'm working on a corporate video this week. Just released on Ross K Foad's, "The Faction of Farce" popular YouTube series, is, "The Maternal Truth", where I appear as a talking head subject asked if she has a favourite child. This is the second video I've done with Ross, and hope there will be more in the future!


Watch it here.


As usual, I'm always auditioning (more than working, at times!), so I'm sure there'll be more news very soon!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page